Unshakable Hope

“May the God of hope fill you with all joy and peace in believing, so that you will abound in hope by the power of the Holy Spirit.” (Romans 15:13)

Another Lesson in Patience

1

 


Patience:
the capacity to accept or tolerate delay, trouble, or suffering without getting angry or upset.

For those of you that might not know, I use a special computer that tracks my eye movements. I have been using this type of computer for about the last ten years and have learned to do virtually everything a “normal” person can do (with a computer:-). But about a month ago my computer crashed.

Unfortunately the company that made the software I have been using for 10+ years was bought by a larger company that did away with the software. I am now having to learn a completely new system and it has been a real challenge, but it’s a challenge that I’m determined to conquer.

This is why I have been so slow in replying to blog comments and email… I was without a computer for three weeks and the computer I’m using now is a loaner from MDA (I am so thankful for MDA). I am in the process of ordering a new computer, but it’s a slow process.

I hope to get back to blogging soon.

Single Post Navigation

149 thoughts on “Another Lesson in Patience

Comment navigation

  1. And to think, I just wrote about my impatience with my son who cannot seem to remember to take out the trash. My goodness. Perspective is everything!

  2. I’ve gotten behind on blog reading. Sorry to hear of your computer issues, but I hope your new equipment is even more helpful to you.

  3. Lovely you are back on track and able to communicate by means of modern technology, giving inspiration to those who also have difficulties but also to the healthy ones.

    Keep going strong.

  4. As always, you are an inspiration. And being a lover of technology, I find it amazing that a program like that exists. It’s also comforting to me, not knowing how far my own condition will change my body, that there are things like this that can help. I appreciate you reading and liking my recent post “Prepare My Way” and I’m glad you will be writing more. I’ve missed seeing things from you and look forward to future posts.

  5. So proud of you for learning a new system. You give us all reason to find our purpose and to keep going. You are a light to follow. Keep shining. I hope you find it easy to learn the new system.

  6. I have missed reading your blogs. I’ve had a Mac lap top for about 8 months and haven’t managed to switch from my very old and demented PC to it yet! You inspire me. Sorry you are having to make all those adjustments, but you are right , it is a great developer of patience.

  7. You are such an inspiration! I will keep you in my prayers.

    Nancy

  8. I’m so glad you shared this for two reasons: I’ve missed your posts and prayed you were still with us to bless us with your wonderful faith through writings and I’ve wondered (as I’ve shared your story with others) how you manage to communicate with us. It’s incredible to think of the amazing tools created to help us navigate life obstacles. I’m so thrilled you have “outlived” your software, but I’m sorry for the additional challenge of procuring and learning a new one. I’m praying for you. Once again, your tenacity to share the truth and goodness of our Lord humbles and encourages me. Thank you!

  9. Wow it’s amazing that you typed by tracking your eye movements. Keep up the good work with learning how to use your new programme too 🙂 Sending good vibes your way 🙂

  10. You have been greatly missed. You are an inspiration.

Comment navigation

Leave a Reply

